Posted on

My Time in the Trench

In the Trench with Mike...

In the Trench with Mike…

A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” –Albert Einstein

So I spent a few hours over at Monkey Trench Studios last Wednesday doing an interview with my friend Mike.  I had a great time and, while I was not at my most articulate, I’m proud of the two hours that we captured in a conversation that spanned a little of every topic known to man…or at least 10% there-of…you can check those numbers.  I was able to touch a little bit on the topic of libertarianism, but I am going to write a post up-coming to better flesh out my thoughts on the concept of Libertarianism, Liberty, and how congruous they are with Western Thought and specifically the American experience.  I also touched briefly on the topic of Evangelical Fundamentalism, I am working on a post devoted to expounding upon the thoughts I have about said movement.

Thanks to Mike and Monkey Trench Studios for the opportunity to share about myself in a long-form conversational interview…I’m always game to devote two hours or more to my favorite topic…

Check out Mike’s Tumblr for the episode…if you’ve an i-Tunes account subscribe to Mike’s Podcast and show a little love…thanks everybody

About pats0

Pats0 is a writer who is informed by a punk-rock ethos, and a hatred for group-think. He is the founding member of The Pirate-Clown Guild of Free-Thinkers, an aegis from under which he soils the internet with his thoughts. Welcome.

2 responses to “My Time in the Trench

  1. Charleen Day ⋅

    I got almost half way through the interview, and I enjoyed it very much…I felt that you were on your A game, and you seemed very comfortable/natural in that venue! I did not see a problem with you articulating well, it was very easy listening and enjoyable. The only reason I only got half way was I had to go to an appointment. I saved it, then lost it….so I will have to get back to it when we come home from ID.

    Like

Leave a Reply

